The following is a list of statuses you can find during the order process:
an order is marked as Incomplete, the buyer is still required to submit
the requested information for the seller to complete the order. The
order status cannot be adjusted until the buyer replies to the seller's
As buyers, you will see a large orange ribbon indicating a reply to the instructions is required to start the order.
A seller will see an option to send a reminder to the buyer, to notify them to reply to the instructions.
After a week has passed from the original order creation, a seller can
cancel the order without any harm to their cancellation ratio or
an order is marked as In Progress, this means that the buyer has
replied to the seller's instructions and the seller is expected to
deliver within an expected time period set by the seller.
As buyers, you will see the expected delivery date in the progress bar.
A seller will also see the expected delivery date and the option to deliver the order.
an order is marked as Delivered, the seller has sent a final delivery
message for the buyer to review. A buyer can accept the delivery with
feedback, or require revisions to be made to the order.
you can leave feedback on the order through the green feedback box. All
feedback messages are displayed on the seller's Gig. You can choose to
not leave a comment to rate the seller without displaying it on their
Gig page. Also, you can reject the delivery by requesting revisions and
allow the seller to follow up with a new delivery.
will be able to deliver again (if necessary while delivering multiple
files - not necessary if the seller has already delivered). If the
delivery requires revisions, the seller can deliver again for the buyer
to review any revisions made.
Orders that do not require shipping will be marked as complete 3 days
after the order is delivered, if the buyer doesn't reject or complete
the order. Gigs that require shipping will take 14 days.
an order is rejected, the buyer requires the seller to revise the
delivery to fit the buyer's requirements. The seller is prompted to
deliver again and both users are encouraged to communicate on the order
page to sort out any issues with the delivery.
As buyers, you will see a message to indicate that revisions were requested to the seller on the progress bar.
A seller will see a message to prompt them to deliver again.
Note: The seller is not timed on delivering their revisions.
an order is marked in Dispute, a mutual cancellation was proposed by
either the buyer or seller. Mutual cancellations will automatically
cancel an order after two days if the receiving party doesn't reply to
Both buyers and sellers will see a
cancellation request update on the progress bar with how many days left
before the order is canceled. They will then have the option to abort
the cancellation to return it to the previous order status.
a seller delivers an order and a buyer leaves feedback, the order is
marked as completed. In addition, if a seller delivers an order and the
buyer does nothing (i.e., does not accept the order) for three days, the
order will autocomplete after those three days and be marked as
As buyers, you will see a message in the progress bar to confirm the order status.
seller will also see the confirmation message as well as the amount of
revenue they earn, and will be able to rate their experience with the
Note: Sellers will receive the revenue
after a clearance period of 14 days after the order is marked as
completed. The waiting period for Top Rated Sellers is seven days.
an order is marked as Late, the seller missed the expected duration
time to deliver. Buyers are entitled to cancel their order if there's no
further response from the seller. If a seller does deliver soon after
the order is marked as late, the buyer will be given the chance to
request revisions or complete the order and rate their experience
means 24 hours have passed since the order is marked as Late. Similar
to what's mentioned above, the buyer is now able to cancel the order
within the order page (also using the Resolution Center). When an order
is canceled from this status by the buyer, a seller is given a negative